Blogs > Minor Matters

Run by The Trentonian's Nick Peruffo, this blog will provide daily multimedia coverage of the Trenton Thunder.

Friday, March 18, 2011

Upper Level Work Group Lists

Minor league games start tomorrow at the Himes Avenue complex, and to make these games -- and the pregame workouts -- less hectic, the Yankees have to divide their farmhands into four groups, one for each level of A-ball. Here are the groupings for the upper levels (the lower levels will be on the next post).

Note that players like Andrew Brackman, Manny Banuelos, Dellin Betances, Jesus Montero and Austin Romine are conspicuously absent. That is because they are still being used in the major league camp. Once they are cut (Brackman technically has been, but is still playing in games with the big team), they will be assigned to a work group.

I'll be down in Tampa starting on March 27, and the groups should look a bit different by then. Of course, I will update you when I get there, and in the meantime I should be able to get my hands on results from the minor league games.

The Thunder's group opens tomorrow against the Pirates' Double-A work group.

Ryan Acosta
Brian Anderson
Phil Bartleski
Buddy Carlyle
Bryant Cotton
Grant Duff
Fernando Hernandez
Alan Horne
Kei Igawa
Trenton Lare
DJ Mitchell
Hector Noesi
Tim Norton
Naoya Okamoto
David Phelps
Josh Schmidt
Andy Sisco
Gabriel Tatis
Adam Warren
Kevin Whelan

Ryan Baker
Myron Leslie
Jhorge Liccien
Hector Rabago

David Adams
Walter Ibarra
Emerson Landoni
Kevin Mahoney
Yadil Mujica
Luis Nunez
Justin Snyder
Jose Toussen

Dan Brewer
Isaiah Brown
Austin Krum
Ray Kruml
Deangelo Mack
Damon Sublett


Cory Arbiso
Wilkins Arias
Manny Barreda
Jeremy Bleich
Brandon Braboy
Noel Castillo
Ryan Flannery
Francisco Gil
Mike Gipson
Shaeffer Hall
Craig Heyer
George Isabel
Joel Marte
Richard Martinez
Jose Quintana
Michael Recchia
Michael Solbach
Graham Stoneburner
Pat Venditte
Ben Watkins

Mitch Abeita
Jeff Farnham
Addison Maruszak
Nick McCoy

Corban Joseph
Garrison Lassiter
Jose Mojica
Jose Pirela
Jack Rye
Casey Stevenson
Brad Suttle

Breland Brown
Shane Brown
Cody Johnson
Neil Medchill
Francisco Santana
Eduardo Sosa

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home