Blogs > Minor Matters

Run by The Trentonian's Nick Peruffo, this blog will provide daily multimedia coverage of the Trenton Thunder.

Thursday, March 25, 2010

Roster Prediction No. 2

I made an attempt earlier this offseason to predict the Thunder's opening day roster. Considering that was on December 30, a lot has changed. Myron Leslie has been added to the fold. Edwar Gonzalez and Marcos Vechionacci, minor league free agents, have been re-signed. Kyle Anson has retired. Chris Malec and Seth Fortenberry have been released.

With all those changes in mind, here's my second attempt at predicting the Thunder's Opening Day roster:

SP - Jeremy Bleich
SP - Christian Garcia
SP - Hector Noesi
SP - D.J. Mitchell
SP - Lance Pendleton
P - Ryan Pope
P - Wilkin De La Rosa
P - David Phelps
P - Adam Olbrychowski
P - Philip Bartleski
P - Craig Heyer
P - Pat Venditte
P - Jonathan Ortiz

C - Austin Romine
C- Jose Gil
1B - Kevin Smith
2B - David Adams
3B - Brandon Laird
SS - Walter Ibarra
IF - Marcos Vechionacci
OF - Edwar Gonzalez
OF - Austin Krum
OF - Dan Brewer
OF - Myron Leslie

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home