Blogs > Minor Matters

Run by The Trentonian's Nick Peruffo, this blog will provide daily multimedia coverage of the Trenton Thunder.

Friday, March 18, 2011

Lower Level Work Groups

Minor league games start tomorrow at the Himes Avenue complex, and to make these games -- and the pregame workouts -- less hectic, the Yankees have to divide their farmhands into four groups, one for each level of A-ball. Here are the groupings for the upper levels (the lower levels will be on the next post).

Note that players like Andrew Brackman, Manny Banuelos, Dellin Betances, Jesus Montero and Austin Romine are conspicuously absent. That is because they are still being used in the major league camp. Once they are cut (Brackman technically has been, but is still playing in games with the big team), they will be assigned to a work group.

I'll be down in Tampa starting on March 27, and the groups should look a bit different by then. Of course, I will update you when I get there, and in the meantime I should be able to get my hands on results from the minor league games.

The Thunder's group opens tomorrow against the Pirates' Double-A work group.


Scott Allen
Sean Black
Gavin Brooks
Preston Claiborne
Caleb Cotham
Gabe Encinas
Jairo Heredia
Dustin Hobbs
Trevor Johnson
Freddy Lewis
Brett Marshall
Ronny Marte
Taylor Morton
Will Oliver
Kelvin Perez
Jose Ramirez
Mike Recchia
Wilton Rodriguez
Josh Romanski
Kramer Sneed
Chase Whitley

Francisco Arcia
Kyle Higashioka
Kyle Perkins
Damian Taveras

Jorge Alcantara
Carmen Angelini
Kelvin Castro
Nick Ebert
Angelo Gumbs
Fu-Lin Kuo
Rob Lyerly
Luke Murton

Abraham Almonte
Zoilo Almonte
Yeicok Calderon
Kelvin Duran
Michael Ferraro
Taylor Grote
Henry Pena

Daniel Burawa
Chris Cabrera
Mariel Checo
Evan DeLuca
Sam Elam
Nathan Forer
Brett Gerritse
Shane Greene
Tommy Kahnle
Bryan Mitchell
Conor Mullee
Zach Nuding
Mikey O'Brien
Matt Richardson
Francisco Rondon
Evan Rutckyj
David Triplet
Nik Turley
Zach Varce
Leonel Vinas

J.R. Murphy
Gary Sanchez
Isaias Tejeda
Jackson Valera

Jake Anderson
Tyler Austin
Cito Culver
Anderson Feliz
Reymond Nunez
Kyle Roller
Jose Rosario
Rob Segedin

Kelvin DeLeon
Ramon Flores
Ben Gamel
Judd Golsan
Slade Heathcott
Mason Williams

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home